News

Quakers join call for Just and Green Recovery from COVID-19 in Scotland
Monday, 15 June 2020

Quakers in Scotland have joined with civic society organisations in calling on the First Minister to discuss how Scotland can lead a radical response to the double crises of climate change and Coro

All age worship - 3 May 2020
Saturday, 16 May 2020

All age worship - 5 April 2020
Saturday, 11 April 2020

Friends from 72 households - perhaps 100 in total - met by Zoom for All-age worship on 5 April 2020.

Coronavirus Covid-19
Wednesday, 18 March 2020

Due to Covid-19, Meetings for Worship in Scotland may not be meeting in person. Some meetings are making alternative arrangements online.

Quakers and COP26
Tuesday, 11 February 2020

The Conference of the Parties (COP26) United Nations Climate Change Summit planned for November 2020 in Glasgow has now been postponed until November 2021.  More details of the roles that Glasgow Q

COP26 in Glasgow
Quakers and COP26
Monday, 10 February 2020

In November 2020, the United Kingdom will host the Conference of the Parties (COP26) United Nations Climate Change Summit in Glasgow.

Quaker prison chaplaincy
Friday, 24 January 2020

Jenny Copsey, South East Scotland Area Meeting Prison Chaplain, writes about her work in HMP Edinburgh

Who owns Scotland's land
Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Over 700 people attended  the

Testimonies
Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Nuala Watt is a Member of Glasgow Meeting.

Alastair Cameron delivering Time for Reflection
Time for reflection at the Scottish Parliament
Wednesday, 2 October 2019

On Tuesday 1 October, Alastair Cameron, clerk of South East Scotland Area Meeting, led the Scottish Parliament in "Time for Reflection".

Central Edinburgh Quakers open letter to MSPs on Climate change
Friday, 27 September 2019

Central Edinburgh Quakers are asking MSPs to take urgent action on climate change.

Quakers at the Edinburgh Fringe
Thursday, 1 August 2019

For the 31st year, Quakers will turn the Edinburgh Quaker Meeting House in Victoria Terrace into Fringe Venue 40, offering shows, workshops and a café, and raising money for charity.