News archive

Just & Green Recovery for Scotland Week of Action 4th - 11th November
Friday, 16 October 2020

What is the Week of Action?

 

Strengthening Children's Rights in Scotland
Thursday, 15 October 2020

Quakers in Scotland make a submission to the consultation on the incorporation of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child into Scots Law

Community Climate Asset Fund
Monday, 12 October 2020

Supporting the Green Recovery in Scotland’s Communities

As Scotland emerges from COVID-19, we have a chance

Appointment of Parliamentary Engagement Officer
Saturday, 10 October 2020

A new Parliamentary Engagement Officer has been appointed and started work on the 5th October.

He is Andrew Tomlinson and has previously worked for the Church of Scotland.

Strengthening Children's Rights in Scotland
Monday, 5 October 2020


Quakers in Scotland are working with Together (Scottish Alliance for
Children’s Rights) on a new Bill to enshrine children’s rights into Scots
law.

Doors open day 2020 - Edinburgh Quaker Meeting House
Saturday, 26 September 2020

Covid-19 has meant that Edinburgh Doors Open Day has moved online in 2020 - so welc

Green Light: Land and Diversity
Saturday, 26 September 2020

Welcome! This is the second of a new series about what we and others can do, and are doing, about the climate emergency.

Black lives matter
Saturday, 4 July 2020

At Area Meeting on Saturday 27 June, there was discussion of the Black Lives Matter (BLM) movement, prompted by a minute from South Edinburgh local meeting, and a report of a young activist from

Quakers join call for Just and Green Recovery from COVID-19 in Scotland
Monday, 15 June 2020

Quakers in Scotland have joined with civic society organisations in calling on the First Minister to discuss how Scotland can lead a radical response to the double crises of climate change and Coro

All age worship - 3 May 2020
Saturday, 16 May 2020

All age worship - 5 April 2020
Saturday, 11 April 2020

Friends from 72 households - perhaps 100 in total - met by Zoom for All-age worship on 5 April 2020.

Coronavirus Covid-19
Wednesday, 18 March 2020

Due to Covid-19, Meetings for Worship in Scotland may not be meeting in person. Some meetings are making alternative arrangements online.