News

Thanks for the white poppies
Saturday, 9 December 2017

Parliamentary Liaison officer Mairi Campbell-Jack got this rather nice hand written letter in the post.

A very brief account of Quakers in Edinburgh from 1653 to 1938
Sunday, 12 November 2017

This article was written by David Mealand of Central Edinburgh Meeting and first appeared in Sesame 146.

Coffee (and art) morning
Monday, 6 November 2017

On Saturday 21st October, Polmont Quakers had our second Coffee Morning in the church nearest to the High Street in Falkirk.

White and red poppies
Wearing poppies for hope and remembrance
Friday, 3 November 2017

In these sombre days of Remembrance, many wear red or white poppies. Some wear both together.

Jay Sutherland at Scottish Link weekend 2017
Young Quakers explore conflict and militarism
Sunday, 29 October 2017

Maddie Orr, present at the Scottish Link weekend held from 6th-8th October 2017, writes:

Quakers welcome Scottish Government's fracking ban
Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Quakers in Britain welcome the decision by the Scottish Government to ban fracking. They say the decision is a key step in tackling the climate crisis.

Working towards economic justice in Scotland
Friday, 29 September 2017

Friends will be aware that GM’s Parliamentary Engagement Working Group (PEWG, previously known as the Parliamentary Liaison Function Group) organized a symposium on economic justice in Leith last O

Viking Economics:  Book Tour
George Lakey's Scottish Book Tour
Wednesday, 30 August 2017

        A DIVIDED BRITAIN: WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM THE NORDICS?

George Lakey’s newest book has a provocative answer

   

South East Scotland Quakers respond to Scottish Government Energy consultation
Thursday, 27 July 2017

South East Scotland Quakers have responded to the Scottish Government