News

Bringing COP into your communities
Wednesday, 6 October 2021

COP26 poster.jpg

Doors open day 2021 - Edinburgh Quaker Meeting House
Thursday, 23 September 2021

We're pleased to be back in person for Edinburgh Doors Open Day in 2021, and would lo

Crocheted blanket and stiches for survival logo
Stitches for survival
Thursday, 9 September 2021

Mass-craftivism to put the Earth centre-stage at COP26: Act now together

Party Manifesto Comparison
Tuesday, 4 May 2021

Our Parliamentary Engagement Officer, Andrew Tomlinson has compiled a document  for Quakers in Scotland.

A strong house of straw ...
Thursday, 8 April 2021

Andrew Collins of Aberdeen Meeting shares how he constructed  a building in Newmachar out of straw bales.

Quakers Talk Rubbish
Thursday, 8 April 2021

Here’s a quiz to start:

a.What percentage of UK overall waste comes from households?

b.What percentage of that gets recycled?

Building one's own eco-home
Thursday, 8 April 2021

Kate Atchley, an attender at Kelso meeting, has  built her own eco-house. She loves it, but it  was not all plain sailing …! 

Response to Scotland's 3rd Land Use strategy consultation
Saturday, 20 February 2021

The Scottish Government asked for views on the proposed 3rd Land Use Strategy.

Scottish Parliament Elections 2021
Monday, 15 February 2021

The Scottish Churches Parliamentary Office has produced a guide to holding a hustings or Question Time Event

Quakers respond to All Our Rights in Law consultation
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

 Quakers in Scotland have responded to the call for views by the independent task force set up by the Scottish Government which is currently consulting about a potential new Human Rights law for Sc

The UN Nuclear Ban Treaty 22nd January
Thursday, 21 January 2021

From Friday 22 January nuclear weapons are banned under international law. Quakers are joining an array of statements, witness and worship, to welcome this historic milestone.

Green Light: Land and Diversity
Tuesday, 10 November 2020

Welcome! This is the second of a new series about what we and others can do, and are doing, about the climate emergency.