News

Viking Economics:  Book Tour
George Lakey's Scottish Book Tour
Wednesday, 30 August 2017

        A DIVIDED BRITAIN: WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM THE NORDICS?

George Lakey’s newest book has a provocative answer

   

South East Scotland Quakers respond to Scottish Government Energy consultation
Thursday, 27 July 2017

South East Scotland Quakers have responded to the Scottish Government

Discussion with European Commission coordinator for the rights of the child
Monday, 20 March 2017

Mairi Campbell-Jack, Parliamentary Engagement Officer for Quakers in Scotland and members of Action of Churches Together in Scotland and Scottish Churches Parliamentary Office met with Margar

South East Scotland Area Meeting is now a Living Wage employer
Tuesday, 7 March 2017

South East Scotland Area Meeting is pleased to announce that we have been accred

Creating a just Scotland - Transforming our land and taxation policies
Saturday, 19 November 2016

Scottish Quakers, through the Parliamentary Liaison Group, held a symposium on Saturday 29 October on the subject of tax and land reform.

St Andrews Quakers celebrate completion of a labyrinth
Wednesday, 9 November 2016

On 27th October, St Andrews Quakers celebrated the completion of a labyrinth in Kinburn Park, St Andrews.

Wreath-laying by children of Inverness Quaker Meeting
Thursday, 3 November 2016

Inverness Quakers lay a wreath of red and white poppies every year at the Cavell Memorial in Inverness. For the past two years the children have laid the wreath on the memorial.

Quaker worship in Brora Episcopal church
Saturday, 22 October 2016

There is a new worshipping group in Brora in the Northern Highlands, hosted by the local Episcopal church.

Petition opens dialogue on armed forces visits to schools
Saturday, 24 September 2016

A  joint Quaker/ForcesWatch petition on the military  presence in Scottish schools, which was signed by over 1

Church representatives reflect on Brexit
Sunday, 10 July 2016

Quakers were among seven member churches of Action of Chuches Together in Scotland who met in Edinburgh on Monday 4th July to share initial thoughts, questions and concerns over the UK’s withdrawal from the European Union.

ACTS delegation at the European Commission, April 2016
Scottish Quakers visit Brussels
Monday, 13 June 2016

Pamala McDougall and Joyce Taylor report on their visit to Brussels from 5th to 7th April as part of an Action of Churches Together in Scotland (ACTS) delegation to the European Commission.

What can Quakers do about militarism?
Wednesday, 20 April 2016

What can Quakers do about Militarism: a workshops across the UK in May to explore how Friends can increase public awareness, debate and scrutiny of militarisation in society.

Pages